Night walk+Street Art

by darribas

After a hard and dense day at class, there’re very little things better than a night walk once the rain is over, encompassed by CC’s Saturday Nights and Sunday Mornings. Enjoy a glimpse…
[Rome’08]Night walk around “La Sapienza”
By the way, the district I’m living in (San Lorenzo) is very lively and people seem to be very active in many ways. For sure a good index for that is the huge amount of street art that makes the area more human and let the pedestrian know there’re real people living aroung. I couldn’t but start shooting my camera, and here is a good bunch of examples of what you find when walking around (to be increased as I dicover more…)

[Rome’08]StreetArt…

Apart from that, today I had my first very serious class on spatial statistics by G. Arbia. Though it’s really hard stuff for me (last class on econometrics was 6 days ago, but on statistics was 6 years ago…), I do feel it’s a good chance to get an interesting background and understand where some things one usually assume as given when doing econometrics come from. But for that, i really need o review my notes, which i’m jumpin’ into right now…

