Leaving to China

by darribas

 

Últimos preparativos para China. Mañana, el teléfono de mi habitación sonará a las 4:30am y no habrá tiempo para mucho más allá de una ducha. Voy ligero de equipaje porque uno de los mejores consejos que me ha dado mi padre (una de las personas más importantes en mi vida y, cuando se trata de viajes, uno de mis grandes inspiradores) a la hora de preparar cualquien viaje es: primero, hacer tres montones, uno con cosas interesantes, otro con cosas necesarias para el viaje, y otro con lo imprescindible; segundo, guardar con cuidado los dos primeros en el armario, y meter el tercero en la mochila.

Last moves for China. Tomorrow, my room phone will ring at 4:30am and I will have time to do nothing but showering. I´m taking a small baggage because one of the best advices my father (one of the persons I respect the most and, when it comes to travelling, always great inspiration) has given me when it comes to packing is: first, divide everything you´re thinking of taking with you into three stacks, one for the nice, another for the neccesary stuff and the last one containing the must-take; second, put first and second stakcs carefully in you wardrobe and put third one into the backpack.

